Events

Events

Monthly Newsletter

Senior Luncheons

No Senior Luncheon in January 2020. All luncheons start at 12:00 on the first Tuesday in the month and everyone is ask to bring a covered dish. More details will come on the guest speakers for each month at a later date.

April 7th (Cancelled due to the Coronavirus Concerns)

May 5th (Mel Anderson, Piano Music with stories. Recognize all mothers.

June 2nd Jessica Morris and little ones of the church. Recognize all fathers.

July 7th (Jane Irby, Commissioner of Revenue, ones of the items to be discussed is real estate taxes)

August 4th (Dotty Rucker, VPI Extension Office, How to Eat Healthy and Being Active in 2020)

September 1st (Gary Friend, Neighbors Helping Neighbors, Update)

October 6th (Sam Hensley and possible some of his band members. Fish Fry)

November 3rd (Elecgtion Day. No program scheduled yet. Recognize all veterans)

December 1st (Christmas Music. Not scheduled yet.

Children’s Movie Night

Friday, March 20 6:00 pm (pizza & movie) (cancelled for a later date due to the Coronavirus Concerns)

Children’s Easter Party

Sunday, April 5 3:00-5:00 pm (Easter Party & Egg Hung) (cancelled due to virus concerns)

Easter Cantata

Sunday, April 5 (11:00 am) (cancelled due to virus concerns)

Easter Sunrise Service

Sunday, April 12 (Sunrise service 8:00 am & Breakfast afterwards) (cancelled due to virus concerns))

Mother’s Day

Sunday, May 10 (special recognition of all Mothers during worship service 11:00 am)

Vacation Bible School

Sunday, June 7-11 (5:45-8:30 pm)

Father’s Day

Sunday, June 21 (special recognition of all Father’s during worship service)

Church Annual Picnic

Sunday, August 30 (time to be announced later)

Community Carnival

Saturday, September 26 (2:00-4:00 pm) more details to come

Church Revival

Sunday, October 4-7 (more details to come)

Children’s Halloween Party

Friday, October 23 (6:00 pm)

Community Thanksgiving

Sunday, November 22 (more details to come)

Christmas Cantata

Sunday, December 6 (11:00 am-more details to come)

Children’s Christmas Party

Sunday, December 13 (3-5:00 pm)

Comments are closed.